Election Commission

The Leflore County Election Commission is made up of 5 commissioners representing each of the 5 supervisor’s districts.  The job of each commissioner is to uphold the election law and see that the elections are conducted in an honest and fair manner.  It is our duty to prepare the ballots, man the polling locations, certify the election, and purge the voter rolls.  Primary elections are overseen by the respective county party and the Leflore County Election Commissioners are not involved with these elections.

County Commissioners
District 1 Deveda J. Dillon 201 E. Park Ave. Greenwood 38930
District 2 Emma F. Baker 601 Bowie Ln. Greenwood 38930
District 3 Preston Ratliff 1933 Bradford Ave. Greenwood 38930
District 4 Edward M. Course, Jr. 135 Ridgeland Rd. Greenwood 38930
District 5 Debra Tate Hibbler 1000 Cypress Ln. Greenwood 38930

You can help the Leflore County Election Commissioners keep the voter rolls updated by notifying is if you move or if a family member has passed away. You may notify us: Phone: (662) 254-6597 or 102 Humphreys St, Itta Bena, MS 38941

Sign up to be a poll worker.  This is a great way to get involved or to understand the election process. If you are interested in becoming a poll worker on election days ($75) contact your election commissioner or leave a message at the election commissioner’s office.  We are always looking for poll workers.

Voter Information:

Voters must register at least 30 days prior to the election
Absentee ballots should be available 45 days prior to the election

Poll Worker Information

Contact the Election Commissioners for the date and time of the next poll worker training class.

Candidate Information

Interested candidates may contact the Circuit Clerk’s office for information