Waste Tire Disposal Program

The Leflore County Board of Supervisors has been awarded a grant from the Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality for proper disposal of junk tires and waste in Leflore County. There will be no cost for proper disposal to Leflore County residents.

Disposal Locations:

Leflore County Beat 4 Barn

Hobson Road
Itta Bena, MS 38941

Leflore County Beat 5 Barn

Highway 7
Morgan City, MS 38946

Greenwood Waste Tire Collection Site-Greenwood City Barn

600 Parkway
Greenwood, MS 38935    

Highway 7 Waste Tire Collection Site

Greenwood/County Unit System Headquarters
Highway 7
Greenwood, MS 38935 

Sunnyside Waste Tire Collection Site

Community Road Number 559
Minter City, MS 38944  

For more information please contact: Jimmy Gibson (662) 453-7309